Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Kreis

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Kreis

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Denise Fuchs

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"It’s always a pleasure to work with Steve and his staff! We have been customers for several years now and we always have a good experience. They go above and beyond to get you the coverage you need, at the best rate. They take the time to listen to your needs and find the coverage that will work best for you! Steve, Lynn and the rest of the staff take the stress out of my insurance needs! Thank you!"

Michelle Negley

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with State Farm for years now! We've had mortgage insurance with them in the past and currently have auto and renters insurance through them. Couldn't be happier with the service we've gotten from Steve, Sherry and Lynn over the years! Any questions or concerns we've ever had were answered immediately. They're so personal and you can tell they truly care about their customers."

Bonnie Guerrero

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Steve and his staff for the past 8 years and it has been a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend them. They are always so helpful and informative and always striving on giving is the best insurance and the most affordable price."

Carol

July 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"When I married my husband, 37 years ago, he already had State Farm. We have had 4 agents along the way before Steve Kreis and we have never had an in the office appointment with any of them to better understand our policies until now. I lost my husband in October and Lynn Nelson thought it would be a good time to revisit what we have in place. My daughter and I had a meeting with Lynn and we are very happy we did. We understand more about insurance now and what we need and don’t need. Lynn is so knowledgeable and personable...we are so comfortable with what we have now and we are so happy and thankful that she suggested the meeting. Everyone should do this from time to time...thank you Lynn!!"

Softhearted T

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve Kreis is an AMAZING agent. He went out of his way to not only save me over $1000 but he also took the time to educate me where I was lacking. He saved me money and made me a well informed insurance consumer! (Though I'll never need to shop for insurance again!) Thank You!!!"

Michael Metosky

June 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was with State Farm for 8 years and one day my location closed and I was relocated. Once I found out I tried to switch back or to another location. I’m doing so I was connected with Lynn. Since then Lynn has been nothing shy of professional and helpful. She was able to save my family and I money as well as increase our insurance and explain in detail what we were being offered. Lynn has become a member of my family and wherever she goes I will be sure to tag along and share her with everyone I cross. Trust me if you want to save and learn about your insurance meet with Lynn! Thank you guys!"

Bob poth

June 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve did a great job to make sure that my family and I were covered where we needed to be. I finally feel that I’m sufficiently covered and not paying more for items I never needed. You won’t regret contacting Steve Kreis and his agency for all of your insurance needs."

Courtney Wert

June 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve has been extremely helpful in getting us the best coverage for our home, auto, and life policies. He even helped us navigate an insurance issue outside of State Farm. He really does take the time to go above and beyond."

Djebar Djebar

February 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been with state farm for over 6 years. Great customer service. Love that we can pick up a phone & call Lynn nelson & get an immediate answer rather than calling a 1-800 # & talking to someone different every time. We have had to make insurance claims over the years and it was easy peasy ~ hassle free. Lynn been super responsive and it's always a pleasure to work with her whether we have a question or need to update a policy, etc. what you do LYNN is very exceptional ,I will continue with Lynn for many more years. Thank you Lynn Nelson for everything you do!!"

Michele Taylor

November 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Steve and his team go above and beyond for their clients. They listen and get to know you and your family and help you understand what your options are for coverage and what best suits your insurance and financial needs. Steve is my agent for life because he is there for my family through all the different phases of life -- selling and buying cars and homes, life insurance so our family is protected, and budgeting and investing as our daughter prepares for college. I highly recommend Steve Kreis State Farm."

Duane Wert

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm made this so simple. I have never did a claim. So it was easy. They did it all. Got my truck back today 10/30/2019. And it looks great. Thanks State Farm."

Victoria Uhme

April 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"They are amazing!! Lynn took the time to explain to me what I had and needed and after driving for years I finally understand my car insurance. They got me a great rate with excellent coverage. I can't say enough about them. Thank you for your hard work."

Benjamin Marsico

June 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"The Steve Kreis office was very helpful and knowledgeable!"

Andy Shieh

March 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"Love Steve and Sherry there! Always very helpful and attentive. I had left a previous State Farm agent here in Pittsburgh because I wasn't getting the attention that I believe I deserved and I was simply just another number to that guy. Steve and Sherry, however, are EXTREMELY warm and attentive and has EVERY trait that the other State Farm agent lacked. You want an insurance agent that is there for you. So many State Farm agents in our city, but if you want the best to do business, then Steve is it! State Farm pricing is very competitive and I highly recommend it for auto, super cars, home, and business policies. Give Steve and Sherry a call for any of your insurance needs. I just learned that they offer auto loans also!!"

Sherry Kreis

September 9, 2016

5  out of  5
"Wonderful work environment and great leadership! Steve runs his agency on the motto "do the right thing" and strives to do just that with every client and every interaction."

Matthew Bartko

June 16, 2015

5  out of  5
"Steve is great."