Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Kreis

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Steve Kreis

4.8 out of 5 (19 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Carol

Carol

July 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"When I married my husband, 37 years ago, he already had State Farm. We have had 4 agents along the way before Steve Kreis and we have never had an in the office appointment with any of them to better understand our policies until now. I lost my husband in October and Lynn Nelson thought it would be a good time to revisit what we have in place. My daughter and I had a meeting with Lynn and we are very happy we did. We understand more about insurance now and what we need and don’t need. Lynn is so knowledgeable and personable...we are so comfortable with what we have now and we are so happy and thankful that she suggested the meeting. Everyone should do this from time to time...thank you Lynn!!"
Profile photo of Softhearted T

Softhearted T

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve Kreis is an AMAZING agent. He went out of his way to not only save me over $1000 but he also took the time to educate me where I was lacking. He saved me money and made me a well informed insurance consumer! (Though I'll never need to shop for insurance again!) Thank You!!!"
Profile photo of Michael Metosky

Michael Metosky

June 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was with State Farm for 8 years and one day my location closed and I was relocated. Once I found out I tried to switch back or to another location. I’m doing so I was connected with Lynn. Since then Lynn has been nothing shy of professional and helpful. She was able to save my family and I money as well as increase our insurance and explain in detail what we were being offered. Lynn has become a member of my family and wherever she goes I will be sure to tag along and share her with everyone I cross. Trust me if you want to save and learn about your insurance meet with Lynn! Thank you guys!"
Profile photo of Bob poth

Bob poth

June 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve did a great job to make sure that my family and I were covered where we needed to be. I finally feel that I’m sufficiently covered and not paying more for items I never needed. You won’t regret contacting Steve Kreis and his agency for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Courtney Wert

Courtney Wert

June 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve has been extremely helpful in getting us the best coverage for our home, auto, and life policies. He even helped us navigate an insurance issue outside of State Farm. He really does take the time to go above and beyond."
Profile photo of Djebar Djebar

Djebar Djebar

February 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been with state farm for over 6 years. Great customer service. Love that we can pick up a phone & call Lynn nelson & get an immediate answer rather than calling a 1-800 # & talking to someone different every time. We have had to make insurance claims over the years and it was easy peasy ~ hassle free. Lynn been super responsive and it's always a pleasure to work with her whether we have a question or need to update a policy, etc. what you do LYNN is very exceptional ,I will continue with Lynn for many more years. Thank you Lynn Nelson for everything you do!!"
Profile photo of Michele Taylor

Michele Taylor

November 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Steve and his team go above and beyond for their clients. They listen and get to know you and your family and help you understand what your options are for coverage and what best suits your insurance and financial needs. Steve is my agent for life because he is there for my family through all the different phases of life -- selling and buying cars and homes, life insurance so our family is protected, and budgeting and investing as our daughter prepares for college. I highly recommend Steve Kreis State Farm."
Profile photo of Duane Wert

Duane Wert

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm made this so simple. I have never did a claim. So it was easy. They did it all. Got my truck back today 10/30/2019. And it looks great. Thanks State Farm."
Profile photo of Vicki Uhme

Vicki Uhme

April 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"They are amazing!! Lynn took the time to explain to me what I had and needed and after driving for years I finally understand my car insurance. They got me a great rate with excellent coverage. I can't say enough about them. Thank you for your hard work."
Profile photo of Benjamin Marsico

Benjamin Marsico

June 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"The Steve Kreis office was very helpful and knowledgeable!"
Profile photo of Andy Shieh

Andy Shieh

March 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"Love Steve and Sherry there! Always very helpful and attentive. I had left a previous State Farm agent here in Pittsburgh because I wasn't getting the attention that I believe I deserved and I was simply just another number to that guy. Steve and Sherry, however, are EXTREMELY warm and attentive and has EVERY trait that the other State Farm agent lacked. You want an insurance agent that is there for you. So many State Farm agents in our city, but if you want the best to do business, then Steve is it! State Farm pricing is very competitive and I highly recommend it for auto, super cars, home, and business policies. Give Steve and Sherry a call for any of your insurance needs. I just learned that they offer auto loans also!!"
Profile photo of Sherry Kreis

Sherry Kreis

September 9, 2016

5  out of  5
"Wonderful work environment and great leadership! Steve runs his agency on the motto "do the right thing" and strives to do just that with every client and every interaction."
Profile photo of Matthew Bartko

Matthew Bartko

June 16, 2015

5  out of  5
"Steve is great."